Board of Directors

The fourteen member Board of Directors oversees the operations and goals of the AADC.  Board members represent multiple business sectors of the community: Financial, Utilities, Medical, Accounting, Legal, Retail, Education, Forestry, Manufacturing, Community, Natural Resources, Business, Non-profit Support/Developmental, Engineering and Telecommunications. The Ad Hoc members represent the City of Ashland, Ashland County, the City of Mellen, and the Ashland Chamber of Commerce. The Directors of the Corporation seek to maintain diversity, therefore the seats on the Board are broadly and generally representative of the principal professions or business sectors within our region.

Board Officers

Jason Douglas, President - President and CEO, Memorial Medical Center 

Steve Bitzer, Vice President - Campus Administrator, Wisconsin Indianhead Technical College 

Mike BeBeau, Secretary - Community Relations Manager,  XCEL ENERGY

Charles Singler, Treasurer - Retired CPA, Maitland, Singler & Van Vlack

Board Members

Matthew Anich, Attorney,  Dallenbach, Anich & Wickman SC 

Matt Crowell, Vice President, Chippewa Valley Bank 

Randy Knapp, Energy Operations Manager, Midland Services

Mari Kay-Nabozny, CEO, Northwest Wisconsin Workforce Investment Board, Inc. 

Carol Lindsey, Owner,  Lindsey Engineering & Home Inspections 

Terry Peters, Owner, Terry Peters Logging & Terry Peters Trucking 

Mark Scribner, Area Supervisor, CenturyLink

Tom Wojciechowski, Community, Natural Resource and Economic Development Educator, UW-Extension Ashland County Office 

Wendy Young, Owner, Pizzazz Marketing, Public Relations, & Special Events

Ad Hoc Members

Mary McPhetridge, Executive Director, Ashland Area Chamber of Commerce 

Jeff Beirl, County Administrator, Ashland County 

Pete Russo, Chair, Ashland County 

Debra Lewis, Mayor, City of Ashland

Mary Garness, City Administrator, City of Ashland 

Joe Barabee, Mayor, City of Mellen